Skip Navigation and Section Links - Go To Content Your online down home newspaper

Focus on Learning

Higher Ed - 2007 STEP scholarship winners - UHCL picture

Pictured with School of Education Dean Dennis Spuck (standing, far right) are Fall 2007 STEP scholarship winners including Sheri Michelle Warner, Vanessa Moreno, Diana Ledwith, Sobeida Rodriguez, Maria Flores, Katherine Henderson, Gracie Reyna, Maria Maldonado, Linda Nguyen, Felicia Brysch, Melanie Washington. Not pictured are Fabiola Avena, Sarah Graham, Lisa Martin, Tiffany Sistos, Kay Todd and Diana Villarreal.

Fall 2007 Success Through Education Program scholarship winners announced

From the Office of Communications at University of Houston-Clear Lake

November 14, 2007

University of Houston-Clear Lake’s School of Education honored its Success Through Education Program students, scholarship recipients, graduates, school district and community college partners at its annual 2007 STEP Fall Reception. Through STEP, UH-Clear Lake partners with area school districts and community colleges to offer a comprehensive program that encourages and supports high school students interested in pursuing a teaching career.

Higher Ed Calendar

© 2004-2006
League City Area News Online.
All rights reserved.
The opinions expressed in this or any other column are those of the author, not the League City Area News Online or its staff or any of its affiliates. Any and all responses to any of the columnists are welcome.
Web design by Webmaster
Marilyn Clark.
Send comments and Letters to the Editor to:
League City Area News Online, P. O. Box 1693, League City, Texas 77574-1693

Please include your address and phone number for verification purposes.
Send e-mail to the Webmaster if there are problems with the web site.